About Fulneck Moravian Museum
Visit the the unique settlement and discover the Fulneck Moravian Museum, opened in 1969 to house a collection of Moravian memorabilia, including 18th century Moravian lace and embroidery, brassware brought back from Tibet and Eskimo carvings from Labrador. The Church is at the heart of Fulneck Moravian Settlement, overlooking the Tong / Fulneck Valley, the site is of great historic interest, started in 1743, but is also an active community with many residents and different organisations. Little has changed in its 250 year history and life still revolves around the church.
The settlement of Fulneck itself is also home to a small art gallery and craft centre, an independent school, a golf club and a small restaurant Zachary’s.
Free admisison, donations welcome.